IORR.org
A Bigger Bang - The Rolling Stones World Tour 2005-2006
East Coast USA/Canada 2005
This table updated Aug. 1, 2005
Date Year Venue City Country Capacity Status
Tue May 10 2005 Press conference New York City USA - Report
Jul/Aug 2005 Rehearsals Toronto Canada - Reports
Wed Aug 10 2005 Phoenix Concert Theatre Toronto, Ontario Canada 1,000 Review
Sun Aug 21 2005 Fenway Park - map Boston, MA USA 31,000 Review
Tue Aug 23 2005 Fenway Park - map Boston, MA USA 31,000 Review
Fri Aug 26 2005 Rentschler Field - map Hartford, CT USA 37,000 Review
Sun Aug 28 2005 Frank Clair Stadium at Lansdowne Park - map Ottawa, ON Canada 40,000 Review
Wed Aug 31 2005 Comerica Park - map Detroit, MI USA 40,000 Review
Sat Sep 3 2005 Magnetic Hill Concert Site - map Moncton, New Brunswick Canada 85,000 Review
Tue Sep 6 2005 Xcel Energy Center Saint Paul, MN USA 18,000 Review
Thu Sep 8 2005 Bradley Center Milwaukee, WI USA 20,000 Review
Sat Sep 10 2005 Soldier Field - map Chicago, IL USA 60,000 Review
Tue Sep 13 2005 Madison Square Garden New York, NY USA 19,000 Review
Thu Sep 15 2005 Giants Stadium - map East Rutherford, NJ (near New York City) USA 70,000 Review
Sat Sep 17 2005 Pepsi Arena Albany, NY USA 17,000 Review
Sat Sep 24 2005 Nationwide Arena Columbus, OH USA 20,000 Review
Mon Sep 26 2005 Rogers Centre (formerly SkyDome) - map Toronto, ON Canada 60,000 Review
Wed Sep 28 2005 PNC Park - map Pittsburgh, PA USA 45,000 Review
Sat Oct 1 2005 Hersheypark Stadium - map Hershey, PA (near Harrisburg) USA 30,000 Review
Mon Oct 3 2005 MCI Center Washington, DC USA 20,000 Review
Thu Oct 6 2005 Scott Stadium @ Univ. Of Virginia - map Charlottesville, VA USA 61,000 Review
Sat Oct 8 2005 Wallace Wade Stadium, Duke University Durham, NC USA 38,000 Review
Mon Oct 10 2005 Wachovia Center (formerly First Union Center) Philadelphia, PA USA 21,000 Review
Wed Oct 12 2005 Wachovia Center (formerly First Union Center) Philadelphia, PA USA 21,000 Review
Sat Oct 15 2005 Philips Arena - map Atlanta, GA USA 20,000 Review
Mon Oct 17 2005 American Airlines Arena - map Miami, FL USA 20,000 Review
Wed Oct 19 2005 St. Pete Times Forum Tampa, FL USA 20,000 Review
Fri Oct 21 2005 Bobcats Arena - map Charlotte, NC USA 17,000 Review

Mid/West Coast USA/Canada 2005
This table updated Aug. 24, 2005
Date Year Venue City Country Capacity Status
Fri Oct 28 2005 Pengrowth Saddledome - map Calgary, Alberta Canada 15,000 Review
Sun Oct 30 2005 KeyArena at Seattle Center - map Seattle, WA USA 17,000 Review
Tue Nov 1 2005 Rose Garden Arena Portland, OR USA 20,000 Review
Fri Nov 4 2005 Angel Stadium of Anaheim (a.k.a. Edison Field) - map Anaheim, CA (near Los Angeles) USA 45,000 Review
Sun Nov 6 2005 Hollywood Bowl - map Los Angeles, CA USA 18,000 Review
Tue Nov 8 2005 Hollywood Bowl - map Los Angeles, CA USA 18,000 Review
Fri Nov 11 2005 PETCO Park - map San Diego, CA USA 46,000 Review
Sun Nov 13 2005 SBC Park - map San Francisco, CA USA 40,000 Review
Tue Nov 15 2005 SBC Park - map San Francisco, CA USA 40,000 Review
Fri Nov 18 2005 MGM Grand Garden Arena Las Vegas, NV USA 14,000 Review
Sun Nov 20 2005 Save Mart Center Fresno, CA USA 16,000 Review
Tue Nov 22 2005 Delta Center Salt Lake City, UT USA 20,000 Review
Thu Nov 24 2005 Pepsi Center Denver, CO USA 18,000 Review
Sun Nov 27 2005 Glendale Arena - map Glendale, AZ (near Phoenix) USA 15,000 Review
Tue Nov 29 2005 American Airlines Center - map Dallas, TX USA 20,000 Review
Thu Dec 1 2005 Toyota Center Houston, TX USA 18,000 Review
Sat Dec 3 2005 FedExForum Memphis, TN USA 14,000 Review

Spring 2006
This table updated Feb. 28, 2006
Date Year Venue City Country Capacity Status
Tue Jan 10 2006 Centre Bell (formerly Molson Centre) Montreal, QC Canada 15,000 Review
Fri Jan 13 2006 TD Banknorth Garden (formerly FleetCenter) Boston, MA USA 19,000 Review
Sun Jan 15 2006 TD Banknorth Garden (formerly FleetCenter) Boston, MA USA 19,000 Review
Wed Jan 18 2006 Madison Square Garden New York, NY USA 19,000 Review
Fri Jan 20 2006 Madison Square Garden New York, NY USA 19,000 Review
Mon Jan 23 2006 United Center Chicago, IL USA 25,000 Review
Wed Jan 25 2006 United Center Chicago, IL USA 25,000 Review
Fri Jan 27 2006 Savvis Center St. Louis, MO USA 18,000 Review
Sun Jan 29 2006 Qwest Center Omaha Omaha, NE USA 17,000 Review
Wed Feb 1 2006 1st Mariner Arena Baltimore, MD USA 13,000 Review
Sun Feb 5 2006 Ford Field - Superbowl Detroit, MI USA 65,000 Review
Wed Feb 8 2006 Philips Arena - map Atlanta, GA USA 20,000 Review
Sat Feb 11 2006 Coliseo de Puerto Rico - info - map San Juan Puerto Rico 18,000 Review
Sat Feb 18 2006 Praia de Copacabana Rio de Janeiro Brazil 1,300,000 Review
Tue Feb 21 2006 River Plate Stadium Buenos Aires Argentina 55,000 Review
Thu Feb 23 2006 River Plate Stadium Buenos Aires Argentina 55,000 Review
Sun Feb 26 2006 Foro Sol Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez - map Mexico City Mexico 50,000 Review
Wed Mar 1 2006 Estadio Universitario - map Monterrey Mexico 38,000 Review
Sat Mar 4 2006 MGM Grand Garden Arena Las Vegas, NV USA 14,000 Review
Mon Mar 6 2006 The Forum Inglewood, LA, CA USA 16,000 Review
Thu Mar 9 2006 ALLTEL Arena North Little Rock, AR USA 15,000 Review
Sun Mar 12 2006 Bank Atlantic Center Ft. Lauderdale, FL USA 19,000 Review
Tue Mar 14 2006 Radio City Music Hall New York, NY USA 6,000 Review
Wed Mar 22 2006 Tokyo Dome Tokyo Japan 40,000 Review
Fri Mar 24 2006 Tokyo Dome Tokyo Japan 43,000 Review
Wed Mar 29 2006 Sapporo Dome Sapporo Japan 30,000 Review
Sun Apr 2 2006 Saitama Super Arena Saitama Japan 16,000 Review
Wed Apr 5 2006 Nagoya Dome Nagoya Japan 30,000 Review
Sat Apr 8 2006 Shanghai Grand Stage - map Shanghai China 8,000 Review
Tue Apr 11 2006 Telstra Stadium - map Sydney Australia 58,000 Review
Thu Apr 13 2006 Rod Laver Arena - map Melbourne Australia 13,000 Review
Sun Apr 16 2006 Western Springs Speedway - map Auckland New Zealand 50,000 Review
Tue Apr 18 2006 Westpac Stadium - map Wellington New Zealand 35,000 Review

European Tour 2006
This table updated Aug. 15, 2006
Date Year Venue City Country Capacity Status
Tue Jul 11 2006 Stadio Giuseppe Meazza - map San Siro, Milan Italy 65,000 Review
Fri Jul 14 2006 Ernst Happel Stadion Vienna Austria 40,000 Review
Sun Jul 16 2006 Olympiastadion Munich Germany 60,000 Review
Wed Jul 19 2006 AWD-Arena (Niedersachsenstadion) Hannover Germany 40,000 Review
Fri Jul 21 2006 Olympiastadion Berlin Germany 53,000 Review
Sun Jul 23 2006 Rhein-Energie Stadion (Müngersdorfer Stadion) Cologne Germany 45,000 Review
Fri Jul 28 2006 Stade de France Paris France 80,000 Review
Mon Jul 31 2006 Amsterdam ArenA Amsterdam The Netherlands 52,000 Review
Thu Aug 3 2006 Gottlieb-Daimler Stadion Stuttgart Germany 55,000 Review
Sat Aug 5 2006 Dubendorf Airfield Zürich Switzerland 68,000 Review
Tue Aug 8 2006 Le Palais Nikaia Nice France 45,000 Review
Sat Aug 12 2006 Estádio do Dragăo - map Porto Portugal 50,000 Review
Mon Aug 14 2006 Estadio Jose Zorrilla - map Valladolid Spain 30,000 Cancelled
Wed Aug 16 2006 Estadio de Santo Domingo - map El Ejido, Almeria Spain 30,000 Cancelled
Sun Aug 20 2006 Twickenham Rugby Ground - map London Great Britain 55,000 Review
Tue Aug 22 2006 Twickenham Rugby Ground - map London Great Britain 55,000 Review
Fri Aug 25 2006 Hampden Park Glasgow Scotland, Great Britain 50,000 Review
Sun Aug 27 2006 Don Valley Stadium Sheffield England, Great Britain 32,000 Review
Tue Aug 29 2006 Millennium Stadium Cardiff Wales, Great Britain 70,000 Review
Fri Sep 1 2006 Koengen - map Bergen Norway 20,000 Review
Sun Sep 3 2006 Forum Horsens Horsens Denmark 85,000 Review

It's Only Rock'n Roll 1980-2005 © The Rolling Stones Fan Club Of Europe