Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...4567891011121314...LastNext
Current Page: 9 of 105
Re: We want Mick Taylor on more than one song please
Posted by: Doxa ()
Date: May 6, 2013 10:23

Yeah, the things are starting to look a bit worrying for our dreams.sad smiley

It is like a Buffalo Bill Wild West Show where they are presenting this freaky character Sitting Bull as a special attraction but with a limited role...

- Doxa

Posted by: Limbostone ()
Date: May 6, 2013 10:41

As a dutchman I'm not an expert in English grammar, however, "we want an icecream, please", still sounds quite demanding in spite of the please bit.

Posted by: Harm ()
Date: May 6, 2013 10:47

They are saving the best for last.....Hyde Park

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: May 6, 2013 11:17

Excellent idea from Sigghunt who tried posting a petition on the Stones FB site. But it must have been taken down (at least I could not see it).

Some of you mentioned sending Twitter message to Jagger. Great idea! I heard he reads Twitter messages. Rather than preach to the choir on this thread, let's get the message through to the source.

I do not think it would be perceived as demanding -- I think Jagger would be pretty interested to know what the hard-core fans are really thinking. Strange to say, he really might not have a clue. I mean, if we do not ask him, who else would dare?

Posted by: champ72 ()
Date: May 6, 2013 11:26