Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...23456789101112Next
Current Page: 11 of 12
Re: Anaheim May 15 Stones show live updates
Posted by: andrewt ()
Date: May 17, 2013 14:15

Thrylan
OK....I love my Stones, but lets be real, as a musician myself, this is......mediocre. I will watch every video, buy the dvd and see them if they come close. That being said, if the tempos get any slower, they will have to cut the setlist to about 15 songs. For some, they could walk out and piss and it would be the greatest show ever! Bullshit! Voodoo Lounge was the last time I heard ANY inspired playing. And the second half of the setlist plain sucks...zzzzzzzzz. I know you have to play some warhorses, but not ALL of them. And honestly at 400-600$ how many casual fans are there? Mix it up some. Plus, the casual fan MIGHT hear something they like more than MY, BS, etc..... Lastly, I WILL get a beer during YCAGWYW. Choirs and french horns aren't very Stonesy, besides, I own the album. More IS less. No more Rolling Stones Big Band and Review. I love them, and I don't want to watch them "go gentle into that goodnight." Now you may crucify me.

On the upside those video screens look pretty sharp...

Posted by: Thrylan ()
Date: May 17, 2013 14:21

Lol....funny

Posted by: gotdablouse ()
Date: May 17, 2013 15:21

gotdablouse
Great review WindyHorses! Reminds me of how I felt at the end of the O2/25th in the pit, exhausted, drained, almost too much to cope with really...for a few hours I was like "this is it, nothing can top that, I don't need to see them again" and slowly but surely you want to get another taste ;-)