Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous1234Next
Current Page: 3 of 4
Re: Keith in "Pirates Of The Caribbean" V
Posted by: mosthigh ()
Date: May 10, 2017 22:36

I worked as an extra last year on Pirates V, and while everyone was abuzz about McCartney coming to the set (They didn't call me for that day - sigh), I heard no mention of Keith or any scenes involving him.

I did get to do a scene with Johnny D, a monkey, and a mule, though.

Posted by: keefriff99 ()
Date: May 11, 2017 01:58

Hairball
keefriff99
kovach
Semi related article:

[www.hollywoodreporter.com]
Pathetic.

I'll say this about his idol, Keith...no matter how severe his drinking/drugging got, he never missed a gig and never spiraled completely out of control. It's remarkable when you think about it.

All these people want to be Keith (Depp, Slash) instead of being themselves.

And they either fall to the bottom of the pit in disgrace, and/or they clean up their act at rehabs, etc. when realizing they can't handle it.
Somehow Keith found a way to make it work for him and survive it all, but is hasn't been easy and it's taken it's toll - the deep wrinkles and the way he's aged speaks volumes.
There should be a rule for those who try: "Being Keith is not for beginners and posers - fair warning to all who attempt - please step to the back of the line".
Exactly! Guys like Keith and Lemmy weren't trying to imitate anyone. They were forging their own (insane) paths. They survived through a combination of above-average constitutions and a degree of luck.

I forget who said it, but someone said (and I'm paraphrasing), "Don't even try to keep up with Keith when it comes to partying. You will die trying."

Hell, even Ronnie came close to crashing and burning several times due to Keith's bad influence.

Posted by: Rocky Dijon ()
Date: May 11, 2017 02:41