Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
First CD you ever bought?
Posted by: Redhotcarpet ()
Date: April 15, 2012 12:23

Spin off from the other thread.

My first CD was Talk is cheap. I liked it, loved parts of it. Not a great CD but I still have it and sometimes listen to the songs on Spotify or maybe I downloaded them, cant remember. Take it so hard is so good it should be remixed. Same goes for Make no mistake, Struggle and Rockawhile and You dont move me.

Re: First CD you ever bought?
Posted by: Come On ()
Date: April 15, 2012 12:26

Die Schöpfung, Franz Joseph Haydn 1991...

2 1 2 0

Posted by: crumbling_mice ()
Date: April 15, 2012 12:42

Van Morrison - Astral Weeks. I was fairly late in crossing over to Cd's as I was a student when they came out and I couldn't afford to buy a player let alone the Cd's themselves which were ridiculously expensive in the early 90's. So I struggled on with vinyl and cassettes until about 94! I'n seriously considering investing in a Brennan which I could store all my cd's on and use it like an ipod/juke box. THe only thing stopping me is that they are MP3's. If I could find one that would conmvert cd's to WaV that would be the way forward.

Posted by: novica ()
Date: April 15, 2012 12:45

The Rolling Stones - Voodoo Lounge

Posted by: adotulipson ()
Date: April 15, 2012 13:10

Disraeli Gears Cream,I'd had the vinyl for years and it always lacked something that I couldn't put my finger on sound wise,so when CD's came out I purposefully bought this CD to see if all the hype attached to them was true,it wasn't.
I bought a more recent issue last year and that is a bit better,it's part of a 4CD swet called Those Were The Days.

Posted by: Per-Arne ()
Date: April 15, 2012 14:55

Dirty Work - (before I had a CD player)