Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 1234567Next
Current Page: 1 of 7
The Keith Richards image
Posted by: negol ()
Date: April 3, 2014 12:01

I'm new to IORR - I'm very sorry if this has been up before...
I was thinking about this the other day; when and how did Keith ''discover'' his pirate/outlaw/gypsy image and how did he develop it? And how much of it do you think is true? Obviously I'm not just talking about the wild clothes (but that too, actually), but just his whole carefree, Loose, nomade, calling girls bitches etc persona. Keith's said in Life that he kind of took the ball and ran with it, so I guess it's not all genuine.
But I was just wondering, when you see Keith in recent interviews (from like late 80s/early 90s), he always has that laid back, nonchalant swagger and he talks like he's the guy down at the local car wash, even though he's a rich superstar. Is that mostly for show you think? To try and stay somewhat connected to the cats he looks up to? Jagger's said that Keith was always a shy and quiet boy.

Here's a couple of examples of how I've noticed Keith being ''this guy'' in recent years:

1:17:
video: [www.youtube.com]

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 2014-04-03 12:04 by negol.

Re: The Keith Richards image
Date: April 3, 2014 12:03

Date: April 3, 2014 12:05

negol
I'm new to IORR - I'm very sorry if this has been up before...
I was thinking about this the other day; when and how did Keith ''discover'' his pirate/outlaw/gypsy image and how did he develop it? And how much of it do you think is true? Obviously I'm not just talking about the wild clothes (but that too, actually), but just his whole carefree, Loose, nomade, calling girls bitches etc persona. Keith's said in Life that he kind of took the ball and ran with it, so I guess it's not all genuine.