Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous123Next
Current Page: 2 of 3
Re: Rolling Stone Blues - Track Talk
Posted by: donvis ()
Date: October 23, 2023 21:00

Well, the albums from the 70s were all recorded on analog tape but they were very compressed when they were remasteredin 2009, so why couldn’t this be compressed also? Admittedly, I am not an expert in recording.

Posted by: Doxa ()
Date: October 23, 2023 21:54

donvis
They should’ve played it a little slower like the record. Very compressed compared to the rest of the record. Mick should’ve said Muddy instead of baby like he said Slim Harpo in Shake Your Hips. And last, but not least, they omitted the third verse. Nevertheless, I enjoyed it.

Oh, I've heard in the first recorded version of this particular line someone asking about "Tom" to come in when the husband was gone. Then I've heard someone mentioning "Muddy" and one even "Jimi". I wished I had heard "Mick" being invited there now... But probably Jagger was merciful for the poor husband (so many dudes visiting there already...)

- Doxa

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 2023-10-23 22:06 by Doxa.

Posted by: amg077 ()
Date: October 23, 2023 21:58

Cristiano Radtke
amg077
Not a bad song, but not my favorite blues song that they have recorded.

I think Mick yells a lot in some parts.

I agree with you about not being my favorite blues song recorded by them. They have better original blues songs than this one.

Since some journalists have been compared this album to Some Girls, should we say that RSB could be HD's Just my Imagination? I don't think so, deapite being a cover. Both are very good, but I'd prefer Just my Imagination.