Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 123Next
Current Page: 1 of 3
Any Stones albums you still haven't listened to after all these years?
Posted by: LieB ()
Date: September 17, 2014 10:49

I'm a huge Stones fan and I've been listening to them for 20 years now, but I guess I'm a slow digester -- I still have a couple of records I haven't really listened to:

- Steel Wheels (I've only heard the singles, basically)
- Still Life (heard it once without paying much attention)
- Dirty Work (twice, and cannot remember half of it)
- No Security (heard a few songs)
- Love You Live (about three times)

In contrast, I've heard Beggars Banquet maybe 50 times. Even some bootlegs, like Brussels Affair, I've heard dozens of times.

What about you?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2014-09-17 12:24 by LieB.

Re: Any Stones albums you still haven't listened to after all these years?
Posted by: Come On ()
Date: September 17, 2014 10:58

More Hot Rocks..original package on vinyl..

2 1 2 0

Posted by: Irix ()
Date: September 17, 2014 11:05

The new studio album - overdue since a couple of years .... winking smiley

Posted by: muenke ()
Date: September 17, 2014 11:52

Cool thread and nice idea! I was ashamed to ask this myself!>grinning smiley<

I never "really" listend to Dirty Work, Bridges to Babylon and Undercover ... The same goes for ER until last summer! I "discovered" Where the Boys go, what a great track, and this changed my mind concerning ER! Cool Rockers on it ...

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2014-09-17 13:51 by muenke.

Posted by: Green Lady ()
Date: September 17, 2014 12:17

The early big hits compilations - is it worth getting these after all this time when I already have all the tracks elsewhere?

High Tide & Green Grass
Through the Past Darkly
Hot Rocks

- and December's Children.

Posted by: 1962 ()