Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Describe Your Reaction to Seeing the Stones for the Very First Time
Posted by: flilflam ()
Date: July 19, 2010 00:33

It was in the fall of 1994 in Cincinnatti, at the Reds Stadium. My wife and I had been anticipating the concert for several months and were very, very excited. I had always wanted to see the Stones in person but had always been hesitant to go alone, as I was single at the time. In preparation for the concert, I had listened to every record they had ever made. When the Stones were announced, a roar pulsed through the crowd. I was impressed how skinny and small they were and at how well Jagger danced and controlled the crowd. They put on a great show.

The man in front of me passed out a few minutes after the Stones had been announced.

Re: Describe Your Reaction to Seeing the Stones for the Very First Time
Date: July 19, 2010 00:36

38 years ago today Seattle Coliseum. Got there at 0600 to ensure a space right up front. First sight of Mick he was fanning himself w/a piece of paper. Reaction? It was too visceral... nothing like it... to see him in the flesh for the first time.

"The wonder of Jimi Hendrix was that he could stand up at all he was so pumped full of drugs." Patsy, Patsy Stone

Posted by: tatters ()
Date: July 19, 2010 00:37

They looked like they were about three inches tall.

Posted by: NICOS ()
Date: July 19, 2010 01:10

1973............first time for me so I din't know what to expect, as tatters mentioned "They looked like they were about three inches tall", it was great........... but for me.............. live concerts ...............I can't remember them well.

Date: July 19, 2010 01:16