Buy/Sell/Trade :  Talk
This is the place where Stones fans can advertise anything for sale, wanted, trade or whatever, from fan to fan. Advertisements are for free.
To see the old ads go here

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous12
Current Page: 2 of 2
Re: POST: Keith Richards NYC Rehearsals "Little Red Rooster" with James Cotton and band
Posted by: CaptainAcid ()
Date: March 5, 2012 19:25

Ah yeah. Mr D just told me that it is from official Bigger Bang DVD`s ( i actually have those, but watched only few times). So everything is clear now. It is an overdub. No one is hiding in the shadows of backstage and playing guitar instead of Keith, live.
I am real glad we have cleared that one.
I will say it again, i was inside of that stage and in the backstage in 2007, i am a musician, i would have noticed if some musicians were "hidden" there and were playing something.

Re: POST: Keith Richards NYC Rehearsals "Little Red Rooster" with James Cotton and band
Posted by: falo01 ()
Date: March 6, 2012 00:18

one day left and this thread got much bigger.
well,I´m sure there are lots of overdubs on the official austin DVD.
they did it all the decades and I´m sure the guitar parts are done by themselves.

the rumour about someone else playing keith's part started after knowing that blondie plays parts of the music backstage. but of course thats something else
than playing keith's part while he is just miming on stage.

don`t think that has happened yet but you will never know what comes next.

Posted by: MisterDee ()
Date: March 6, 2012 09:54

It certainly isn't played live behind the stage, Gile says that he was behind the stage before the BG show, and i was there with him, too. No big deal, just the ordinary back-stage as on every other rock concert.