Buy/Sell/Trade :  Talk
This is the place where Stones fans can advertise anything for sale, wanted, trade or whatever, from fan to fan. Advertisements are for free.
To see the old ads go here

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous12
Current Page: 2 of 2
Re: ISO "Uncirculating shows"...(Hopefully not true)
Posted by: misterfrias ()
Date: February 3, 2011 20:57

MILKYWAY
The 1969 Auburn shows were released on the "Dixieland Jamboree" box set. Nice soundboards.

Never heard of it. Not saying it doesn't exist but I have been collecting for a couple decades now.

Greetings from the Jersey Shore.

Posted by: Nasty Habits ()
Date: February 4, 2011 01:15

dancingmisterd

Are you talking about the Whoopee Cat release? I think I remember seeing that one at a Pennsylvania record show in the early 1990s. EXTREMELY rare & quite expensive if I recall correctly.

Now a few years ago I saw artwork online for an Auburn CD but I can't rememebr where I saw it. The CD as far as I remember was just called Auburn 1969. Would this be the Whoopee Cat release? If so does anyone have it or know of anyone who does.

"I've got nasty habits I take tea at three"

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2011-02-04 01:20 by Nasty Habits.

Posted by: Eleanor Rigby ()
Date: February 4, 2011 02:13

definately no Auburn 1969 releases EVER

Posted by: JumpinJeppeFlash ()
Date: February 4, 2011 06:36

EddieByword
hedegaard
Jesper - do you have a problem with my reupload? If so - Ill,, ofcourse pass.
I,m so sorry if I misunderstand your "attitude", I too know it was tapped by a phone - and that you was the first to share it -I was just trying to be funny!

cheer Bo winking smiley