Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Any "That's How Strong My Love Is" moments yet?
Posted by: 3chrds ()
Date: October 4, 2005 00:17

Hello all,

This is my first time posting, long-time reader, though. I just re-dug into my "That's How Strong My Love Is" boot mp3 from Roseland 2002. It seems to be that, looking over the previous posts for this performance of the song, it has taken on mythic stature. Just playing it again after a year or so, after playing it constantly for who knows how many times, it's hittin' me again. This version went beyond just verifying that the Stones were "back". They delivered a transcedent emotional and spiritual moment, handed down to us from up above! I start daydreaming when i listen to it, envisioning it in a soundtrack to the quintessential Scorcese scene, the camera slowly panning over a post-catastrophic wasteland, with this song blaring hard, audience noise and all. The song makes you appreciate being human! Goosebumps, I tell you.

Anyways, have there been any "That's How Strong My Love Is" moments on this tour yet? Am seeing them in San Fran in Nov. Cheers y'all!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2005-10-04 00:20 by 3chrds.

Re: Any "That's How Strong My Love Is" moments yet?
Posted by: T&A ()
Date: October 4, 2005 00:21

it wasn't THAT good, IMO. Otis' version was much better.

Posted by: Rockman ()
Date: October 4, 2005 00:45

The original version by O.V Wright on Goldwax ain't half bad either.

ROCKMAN

Posted by: Niklas ()
Date: October 4, 2005 00:59

I was at Roseland, and I tell you, Otis is nothing compared to Mick on that occation! One of the greatest moments in my life.

I think 19th nervous breakdown came close in MSG some weeks ago, but not quite as That's how strong though....

Posted by: vedran ()
Date: October 4, 2005 01:02