Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

OT Todd Rundgren?
Posted by: peoplewitheyes ()
Date: May 26, 2015 02:00

I'm just getting into Todd Rundgren after hearing one of his tunes (the excellent Tiny Demons) in Miami Vice. I'd barely heard of his name before.

Just now digging A Wizard, A True Star.

Incredbile production, and some melodious songs too

Any thoughts/tales/recommendations?

Re: OT Todd Rundgren?
Date: May 26, 2015 02:01

i enjoy most of his work up until the early 90's

Posted by: Glam Descendant ()
Date: May 26, 2015 07:46

>Any thoughts/tales/recommendations?

SOMETHING / ANYTHING? Also the live album BACK TO THE BARS is a nice 70s overview.

His solo & Utopia catalogs were reissued awhile back as two-fers in nice, reasonably priced packages. I stocked up at the time and was very pleased. Check amazon.co.uk if interested.

Have fun!

Posted by: Silver Dagger ()
Date: May 26, 2015 09:57

Most of his album up to Healing are pretty good. The great ones are Something/Anything; A Wizard A True Star/Todd/ side one of Initiation/side 2 of Faithfull and the live album Another Life.

Posted by: TheGreek ()
Date: May 26, 2015 14:37

i dont want to work , i just want to bang on my drum all day (more like play my guitar)

Posted by: LeonidP ()
Date: May 26, 2015 21:38

Todd has a lot of excellent songs, you probably can't go wrong with the Anthology collections from both Todd Rundgren and Utopia.

Mid to late 90s he got too U2 for my test, i.e. too experimental and too much crapola that just wasn't good at all.

Here's one of my favs:

Posted by: shadooby ()
Date: May 27, 2015 01:51

Hello It' Me, Saw The Light...that's about it for my liking.

Posted by: flacnvinyl ()
Date: May 28, 2015 00:10