Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

1972 Shows
Posted by: mtripoli ()
Date: July 10, 2005 10:37

I remember reading a message a while back, on this site, that most if not all of the 72 shows that have not been released are in someone(s) hands. I really do not understand why these shows cannot be gotten out. I have been collecting Stones shows since 1975, bought my first boot at the 6/22/75 MSG show, and the 72 shows are my favorites. Hell if I had them in my hands I would have to get them out. I truly hope that money has nothing to do with it but I fear it is all about money, could someone please explain the whole thing.

Re: 1972 Shows
Posted by: Sam Spade ()
Date: July 10, 2005 17:18

Decca has an unreleased live album of the '72 shows. I've heard Gimme Sheleter from that unreleased "goodie" There is also a version of Midnight Rambler from MSG floating around on WinMx.

Posted by: chippy ()
Date: July 10, 2005 18:16

their were heavy rumors goin around in september of 72 of a double live album with stevie wonders set on 1 of them....supposeingly 1 of the philly shows,,,but it got canned....ive read somewhere that stones hav buckets of live recordings from 72 tour but their in the vault....To me that unreleased decca live album is the top boot,, quality wise

Posted by: S.T.P ()
Date: July 10, 2005 18:37

Wonder where the rest of the Houston shows are. Seems to me that the songs on L&G (-the movie) from Houston, are exellent performed. Would have been greate to hear the entire showssmiling smiley

Posted by: S.T.P ()
Date: July 10, 2005 18:51

I've read somewhere that almost the complete double live album from '72 was aired on an american radio station sometime during the fall of '72. Anyway, why is it called the Unreleased "DECCA"live album? Shouldn't it have been on "Rolling Stones Records"?

Posted by: Potted Shrimp ()