Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Acoustic guitars
Posted by: Rank Outsider ()
Date: May 10, 2005 15:35

Hi everybody! Next month I'm going to buy a new acoustic guitar. I've been playing acoustic for about 4 or 5 years now and i want something good. I can spend about 800 euros. Can anyone give me some general advice? There's so much information on the internet, that after a while you don't know what you've been reading. Any help is welcome. Thanks!

Re: Acoustic guitars
Posted by: Elmo Lewis ()
Date: May 10, 2005 15:39

Taylor makes a good one. Martin type quality.

Posted by: Shawn20 ()
Date: May 10, 2005 15:46

Up your budget and go for the Gibson J-200......Keith plays a sunburst one on Circus during No Expectations. I've had mine for 10 years and I never regretted the purchase.

Posted by: ChelseaDrugstore ()
Date: May 10, 2005 15:49

You know there are good ones by Takamine. I like them a lot. And the Martins are outstanding. Then there are the oversized Guild. The ones that look like the ones Elvis played. Epiphone of course. What I have found is that with the Fender Accoustics you have to double check because some of them are crap. With the big names you won't go wrong but truth be tols there are SO MANY excellent guitars these days. Best thing ALWAYS!!! is to have it in your hand before you buy it and play it.

Date: May 10, 2005 15:58

Yes, obviously i should try them Chelsea. That's right for sure... but aren't the taylors, martins and gibsons too expensive???

Date: May 10, 2005 16:03

The top of the line ones can be. Play several and decide. There are good ones to fit most budgets. Kind of like cars. Some like Chevys, some like Mercedes.

Posted by: ChelseaDrugstore ()
Date: May 10, 2005 16:37