Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 123Next
Current Page: 1 of 3
Gwen Stefani is worse than Lady GoGo
Posted by: bigfrankie ()
Date: May 4, 2013 20:37

She was just awful and started out like she had a mouth full of mashed potatoes.

don't give me that ole one two, one two three four

Re: Gwen Stefani is worse than Lady GoGo
Posted by: JMARKO ()
Date: May 4, 2013 20:38

She was not good.

She should have just showed her abs off.

Posted by: NoCode0680 ()
Date: May 4, 2013 21:06

I've been bashing Gwen since I was 15 years old, but the Stones do their guests, and I won't always agree with them. I'm not going to get into whether or not Gwen should have been there, I wasn't even there so it's not my place to say who the guest should have been, those that paid for tickets can decide for themselves what they thought. But the song selection is the thing that's making me scratch my head the most. Gwen might be a good entertainer, but she can't sing, at least not in any way that requires holding a note or staying on key. She made her fortune singing in a baby voice. It would probably have been wiser to use her on a rocker or something, not a song that requires actual singing and harmonizing. I was even the same way with Eddie Vedder, who I love. Now, he can sing, in his own way, but they also put him on Wild Horses, and in my opinion it didn't work. It's not the song for him, at least not him AND Mick, they don't really harmonize. And I don't think it was the song for Gwen. I don't think it was the event for Gwen, but since she was there, I personally would have given her a different tune to try and make the best of it. Not to mention they had a country singer there, who is also not my cup of tea, who probably could have nailed Wild Horses.