Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

the experience of seeing Rolling Stones live in concert
Posted by: thedivalab1 ()
Date: January 22, 2011 05:55

Hello,

My name is Florin, I am a Doctoral student in Toronto, Canada. I wish to know your thoughts and feelings, and to learn about the reasons you attend the Rolling Stones live performances, about the kind of experience you are having while attending their concerts.

Let me know how was it, just go to: www.digitalvaluelab.com

I am grateful for your willingness to participate in this study, where I work with colleagues at Ryerson University in Toronto, Canada, and University of Innsbruck in Austria. I hope to hear from you. Thanks!

Florin

Re: the experience of seeing Rolling Stones live in concert
Posted by: Virgin Priest ()
Date: January 22, 2011 10:31

June 20th, 1995, Cologne, Mungersdorfer Stadion:

The lights went down; Charlie started drumming...

From the right side Mick J. entered the stage, dancing and prancing. Right at that moment, 70.000 were connected in a giant electric field.

When he reached his mike and bowed down, the crowd went nuts.

"I'm gonna tell you how it's gonna be
You're gonna give your love to me !"

Posted by: Elmo Lewis ()
Date: January 22, 2011 16:23

It's a combination of the best concert you've ever seen and the circus, attended by the coolest people alive!

Posted by: cc ()
Date: January 22, 2011 16:35

Florin - why is the study limited to the experience of concert-going? Not listening to recordings?

Posted by: StonesTod ()
Date: January 22, 2011 17:05

i like to get out of the house from time to time - actually mrs. st insists on it - and often when the stones are in town, there's no good movies playing for some reason, so i go to see them. been like this for 30+ years....

Posted by: marvpeck ()
Date: January 22, 2011 18:46