Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous12345Next
Current Page: 3 of 5
Re: Allen Klein RIP
Posted by: retired_dog ()
Date: July 5, 2009 04:31

JumpingKentFlash
One question regarding the 60s stuff:
Paul McCartney says that his stuff will be coming back to him from Michael Jackson (Dead or not I guess) soon, so he didn't want to re-buy it. He'd get it automatically. Doesn't the same apply for the Stones? Klein had the 60s stuff for many years, but shouldn't it go back to the Stones at some point, or is it a completely different deal all together?

Whatever Paul is talking about - I'm no Beatles expert! - in a conversation about this topic Jane Rose made it clear that the Stones rights belong to Klein F-O-R-E-V-E-R (until they fall into the public domain, of course).

In case the Beatles sold their souls for a limited period of time only, they must have been a tiny bit more clever than the Stones back in the days!

Posted by: open-g ()
Date: July 5, 2009 05:32

R.I.H.

and now, meet the new boss - same as the old boss!....

edit: Blessing upon hearing Bad News
I dig this,if it's what you meant, sister.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2009-07-05 05:50 by open-g.

Posted by: MissNBrian ()
Date: July 5, 2009 05:35

His Majesty
Perhaps Brian is waiting at the gates to give him a good kicking.

I don't like speaking ill of the dead either, but I'm smiling at the visual to this one ... grinning smiley

"Doctor please, some more men please,
To Cotchford Farm, out by the pool...

What a drag it is they couldn't revive him"

Brian Jones 2/28/42 - 7/2/69

Posted by: Honestman ()
Date: July 5, 2009 05:54

Now the bootleggers could change some of their artworkswinking smiley

HMN

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2009-07-05 10:17 by Honestman.

Posted by: Edith Grove ()
Date: July 5, 2009 06:00

mickschix