Buy/Sell/Trade :  Talk
This is the place where Stones fans can advertise anything for sale, wanted, trade or whatever, from fan to fan. Advertisements are for free.
To see the old ads go here

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Technical advice...Nero 6
Posted by: EddieByword ()
Date: November 2, 2010 03:35

I've been running Nero 6 Ultra happily for a few months now, last night I downloaded a free WMA converter (which I've had before with no problems), anyway immediately after installing the converter I went to burn a disc on Nero and got the following message..."this program requires the file advrcntr2.dll which was not found on this system"......this is the first time I've had this message...I tried uninstalling Nero and then re-installing but that didn't work...also I googled 'advrcntr2.dll' to try and find some guidance but got freaked out because there were warnings about dll downloads containing virus', so backed out of there, I was wondering if anyone else has encountered this and maybe has a solution, any help much appreciated, thanks EddieByword

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 2010-11-02 04:39 by EddieByword.

Re: Technical advice...Nero 6
Posted by: bustedtrousers ()
Date: November 2, 2010 06:34

If your using Nero, then what you need is a two-pronged approach, as follows:

1. Get rid of Nero.
2. Get something else to replace it with.

Seriously though, I've had similar problems, not with Nero, but with DLL's. For some reason, one thing you do, like install a new program, can somehow mess up another thing, and often that thing is a messed up DLL. Whatever the hell they are.

I've run into the same thing as you after googling for info, and almost always see multiple warnings about DLL's and viruses. Many times I've just gone ahead and downloaded the DLL anyways, and never gotten a virus that way. Your mileage may vary of course, but I doubt it.