Buy/Sell/Trade :  Talk
This is the place where Stones fans can advertise anything for sale, wanted, trade or whatever, from fan to fan. Advertisements are for free.
To see the old ads go here

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Help Required
Posted by: jagger50 ()
Date: February 7, 2006 20:33

Could someone kindly tell me how I can keep posted tracks on Sendit on my computer and if I can burn them. I'm fairly new at computers. A million thanks in advance.

Re: Help Required
Posted by: cosmoprim ()
Date: February 7, 2006 20:52

Right-click the file, save it to your computer (on your desktop, or wherever you choose - I find it easiest to have them on the desktop).

You can burn them using any number of audio players - Windows Media Player is quite simple to use. Simply create a "burn list"; then, provided your drive has burning capabilities, you should be able to burn a CD.

Posted by: malja316 ()
Date: February 7, 2006 20:53

Hello Jagger50!

If you are referring to the mp3's that are posted here on the msgboard, the 1st thing you have to do is obviously click on the yousendit link that the person sharing the song has provided. When you get to that link, you need to right click your mouse and save the file that you are downloading. As a suggestion, you should create a folder on your PC and place all the necessary tracks that you want in that folder and create each folder for the different full length boots you are downloading. An example would be: you would create a folder for "keep your motor runnin" and place all the tracks inside of it...and then create other folders for each bootleg title you are downloading....