Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Bootlegs
Posted by: nanker phelge ()
Date: October 16, 2006 12:59

This has probably been asked on many occasions..Where is the best place to get bootlegs? What is the best site?

I have a handful of boots mainly picked up from independent record stores. I am a bit of a novice on obtaining these from the web.

Any help would be gratefully received.

Re: Bootlegs
Posted by: Erik_Snow ()
Date: October 16, 2006 13:12

Bootleg-selling-info can't be written on a public message-board.
They work undercover.
I'll suggest to download music from RocksOff, for free.
[novogate.com]
Look under "bittorrent-help", to learn how to download.
"Bittorrent-tracker" contains the bootlegs-list one pick and choose from.

Date: October 16, 2006 13:15

Great! Much appreciated!

Posted by: bv ()
Date: October 16, 2006 13:17

If you publish a name of a bootleg store on the web it will be closed or raided the next morning. Very simple. And as bootlegs are illegal, it is a pretty strong statement to say in public a shop is doing illegal activity. Any posts with names of stores selling bootlegs will be deleted. Because it is impossible to verify, and for many other reasons.

Bjornulf

Posted by: Gazza ()
Date: October 16, 2006 13:49

nanker phelge Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Great! Much appreciated!

Just to add

feel free to download anything from there you want - but please once youve done so keep seeding an equivalent amount to help out others who want to do the same. Thanks.

Posted by: liddas ()
Date: October 16, 2006 13:53

Gazza: