Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

HELP NEEDED! Final year uni student would appreciate it!
Posted by: Student ()
Date: March 9, 2006 01:41

As I said, I'm a final year uni student writing my dissertation about how the music industry influences youth culture and to what extent it can be blamed for the increase in violence among teenagers. I want to look at how youth culture has changed from the times of the Rolling Stones to now. Any opinions and thoughts would be great!! I'm also looking for Stones advertising from the 1970s but am having trouble finding it. Any suggestions on where to look would also be much appreciated!
Thank you!

Re: HELP NEEDED! Final year uni student would appreciate it!
Posted by: Rockman ()
Date: March 9, 2006 01:55

Well just look at this long haired gang and ask yaself "Would you let your daughter marry a Rolling Stone?"

ROCKMAN

Posted by: rocksoffKR ()
Date: March 9, 2006 02:34

for advertising check out the Black and Blue promo with the girl tied up

Posted by: CindyC ()
Date: March 9, 2006 03:46

Hi,

These might be really obvious, but you can probably really stretch out the paper by talking about some of these factors.

1. The decrease in the % of stay-at-home mothers from the 60's to now.
2. I did a report about 5 years ago about how much stronger the drugs are now compared to then. There was a ton of data about it on the internet, and it resulted in people becoming addicted to drugs in a shorter period of time that it used to take. Then you could segue into how drugs are a gateway to violence.