Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Which songs would you like to see on the next live album?
Posted by: Keith The Beast ()
Date: January 23, 2006 23:20

Hello there, I’m new to this message board, I‘ve been lurking around for some time and I love it. Not only did I find some great live versions of songs but I see this place has some big fans of the Stones. Awesome!

Anyway, I’m guessing that The Stones will release a live album after the tour is over. I know they still got some shows to play and might add new dates and therefore some new songs but I think we can have a pretty good idea of which songs may end on this album (if they release it). So please tell me which songs you would like to see on The Rolling Stones’ next live album. Here’s me:

01. Rough Justice – Great song to open the album and to announce that this is the live album from the Stones’ A Bigger Bang Tour.

02. Bitch – I think this is the perfect song to follow Rough Justice cause it has that same kind of party feel and keeps the vibe way up. Plus it’s more than time to have this one on a live album.

03. Tumbling Dice – Last live version of this classic is from Love You live, I think it’s time for it again. The Love You Live version doesn’t have the horns at the end, this one would. I love those horns at the end of Dice.

04. Streets Of Love – I know they haven’t played this one live yet but it’s a single and it’s a great song, in my opinion at least. I think it would work great live with all the people singing the chorus with Mick. Really hope they start playing it.

05. Rain Fall Down – Reports say that this song is really working well live and the crowd seems to be loving it. I heard it live once on the Internet and I liked it.