Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous1234Next
Current Page: 3 of 4
Re: Stones collectors: which species are you?
Posted by: VoodooLounge13 ()
Date: October 23, 2023 01:16

Y'know, you make a great point, treacle, and being that I work in insurance, one would think that I would have cataloged all of my collection long, long ago, but I never have. I must have close to 3500 CDs by now across the whole collection, countless boxsets, and autographed stuff. It would indeed be one helluva undertaking!!!

The Stones are the only band whose CDs I keep in release order. Everyone else is alphabetically.

Appreciate you taking the time to respond. I plan on mixing the boxsets in with the vinyl, since they're mostly the same size and there's no other place to display them anyway.

Posted by: colonial ()
Date: October 23, 2023 01:49

I did get why someone would buy more than one of the same album, CD... and probably don't even listen to them, gee I've seen 4 or 5 copies of the same album in some collections ffs, why?

--------------
ColonialstoneNZ
--------------

Posted by: ironbelly ()
Date: October 23, 2023 02:03

colonial
I did get why someone would buy more than one of the same album, CD... and probably don't even listen to them, gee I've seen 4 or 5 copies of the same album in some collections ffs, why?
Because in some cases collecting is not about the music only. Different labels, imprints, misprints etc..

Posted by: MAF ()
Date: October 23, 2023 02:08

ironbelly
colonial
Because in some cases collecting is not about the music only. Different labels, imprints, misprints etc..
Don't forget the matrix numbers...

Posted by: gastonl74 ()
Date: October 23, 2023 03:28

Unfortunately I'm 8
I lose money and energy every day because of the Stones!