Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Keith & Ronnie & quality of playing
Posted by: salar ()
Date: November 20, 2005 16:05

Hi,
I am not a musician....I ask myself if it is possible that such professional guitarplayers like Keith and Ronny who are playing an instrument
for about 50 years almost daily, can loose their ability to play on a high level for about 2 hours evry second night.

I do not think they can not do it anymore as some of you say.
I ask myself: Why should they loose their playing ability ?...indeed they should improve.

people say:
Ronnie sucks cause :
1. he is too drunk on stage
2. he can not do it phisically ( what do they mean with that ?
3. he just doesn`t care...cause he is to low in the mix

they say Keith sucks:
1. because of his athritis.
2. he is too old

Could this all be true ?! ...or are we just looking for reasons, why such a superband like the Stones do @#$%& up sometimes, like an 16 year old teenyband playing their second gig.

Didn`t the Stones always were like that ?
Wasn`t it always kind of the Stones fascination mythos not realy knowing how the next gig would be like ?
Even Mick , yeah the "perfect" Mick, @#$%& up verses from time to time in songs he should know perfectly.

The high ticketprice does not give you a guarantee for a qualitywise perfect gig.IMO.
It gives you the right to see a great show with an awesome stage , a perfect lightshow and a fascinating Rockn`Roll performance.
But Rockn Roll means up and down....it is raw, direct,LIVE,..it hits you right in the belly....it is pur emotion....not mathematical.
Therefor we sometimes say:
" Autsch....how could he mess up this solo"...and next time we say:
" Wow...did you hear that solo..how he nailed it !"

Yes.....this is the ROLLING STONES !
The band which still can not be explained after being on the road for so long.