Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Artist Ruby Mazur's Tumbling Dice tongue design
Posted by: sonyzzz ()
Date: March 23, 2014 03:54

I learned the hard way...

I am also a Graphic Designer and have been ripped off so many times
I have to work a second job. But in this case I don't agree with this one.
Number 1, $10,000 was a ton of money 40 years ago.
Number 2, the Stones were already one of the biggest bands in the
world at the time. This designer should have made a better deal.
He should have had legal representation working for him.
Believe me I've learned the hard way.
[pagesix.com]

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2014-03-23 20:35 by bv.

Re: I learned the hard way...
Posted by: Rockman ()
Date: March 23, 2014 04:04

Tumbling Dice album ...

ROCKMAN

Posted by: MingSubu ()
Date: March 23, 2014 04:09

Prolly my least favorite tongue.

Posted by: Wuudy ()
Date: March 23, 2014 04:09

I fully concur with the statement at the end of the article made by Jaggers people.
He made a bad deal by not having the trademark of the logo made in his name. Very sad that he is saying this stuff now.

Cheers,
Wuudy

Date: March 23, 2014 04:11

"The famous tongue and lip design and countless variations of such has graced countless
official and unofficial Rolling Stones memorabilia and products since it first appeared
when the band formed "Rolling Stones Records" in 1971. Credit for the creation of the
original design has been mistakenly given to several people over the years. Many have
stated that Andy Warhol was the originator. He did design two album covers for the band,
but not the tongue design. In 1995, Billboard Magazine printed that it was from the mind
of Ruby Mazur. Discovering their mistake, they later corrected their statement, identi-