Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

$1500 for a 'limited edition' litho...?
Posted by: flacnvinyl ()
Date: December 27, 2011 21:04

Seriously what are they thinking???

http://www.stonesarchivestore.com/?src=NEWS116191

"We have an extremely limited amount at this incredible price!"

Yeah, the price IS incredible. I collect Stones music/videos, not memorabilia, so I am biased in this. Additionally I produce video for a living, my wife is a photographer, and we are both artists. I recognize value in art, and this piece of junk litho is barely art. So the boys signed it, how is it worth $1500? Its just found art pieces, photographed with an anamorphic lens, or adjusted in Adobe Illustrator to appear that way. I HATED the 'art' on the Licks tour. It was and is derivative and UNcreative. Post-modern to the max, and not like the Warhol minimalism.

Am I way out in left field? Are there folks on this board who view that as a 'bargain' or of some value that I am missing?

I'd rather buy a copy of Live In Texas for 78 people, than spend $1500 of this piece of junk.

Re: $1500 for a 'limited edition' litho...?
Posted by: treaclefingers ()
Date: December 27, 2011 21:30

flacnvinyl
Seriously what are they thinking???

http://www.stonesarchivestore.com/?src=NEWS116191

"We have an extremely limited amount at this incredible price!"