Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 123Next
Current Page: 1 of 3
To Guitar Players: Questions About Keith's Playing
Posted by: stonescrow ()
Date: November 26, 2010 21:05

I am a non musician, I watch and listen to my DVD's, attend concerts, and listen to my CD's, and to my ear the Stones sound nothing short of fantastic, I am never disappointed. That being said, I wouldn't recognize good playing from bad playing, or great playing from mediocre playing, etc., etc., so when I hear many on this list question Keith's playing ability I really have no clue as to whether their analysis of his playing is valid, or invalid. With that in mind would you please be so kind to take the time to answer the following questions I have prepared as I would very much appreciate your input on this subject. I am here to learn, not challenge.

#1. What exactly did Keith mean on the 'Shine A Light' DVD when he said that both he and Ronnie were lousy guitar players, but together they were better than ten others?

#2. What specifically has changed with Keith's guitar playing over the last five to ten years? Do you feel his playing has declined significantly during this time frame? If so, do you feel his playing is significantly affecting the overall performance of the band?

#3. How much of a factor is his arthritis in his overall playing ability?

#4. What advice (if any) would you give him to improve his playing at this late stage of his career?

#5. What are your plans as far as attending future concerts, or purchasing a new album, as it relates to his playing?

#6. What exactly would you like to see him do? Continue with the band? Retire? Take a lesser role with the band?

Re: To Guitar Players: Questions About Keith's Playing
Posted by: More Hot Rocks ()
Date: November 26, 2010 21:07

#3 It's not his hands it's his brain.