Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Johnny Depp - Keith Richards documentary
Posted by: Milan ()
Date: January 25, 2010 15:50

Hello all, newbie here - greetz from Serbia. No idea how I've missed to register here before, I remember reading all the great reviews back in 2007 from the Stones show here in Belgrade.

Anyhow, Johnny Depp was Kusturica's guest couple of days ago during the Kustendorf Film festival in Serbia, and in the interview for "Politika" (article in Serbian - [www.politika.rs] ) entitled "I'm making a documentary on Keith Richards" he said that in a week or two he's starting to work on the Keith Richards documentary, that "he's very touched that Keith agreed to stand in front of my camera", and that while he's in Serbia, his editor is already working on "kilometers of archive footage and live gigs".

Any more info about this project? Forgive me if this is the old news.

Cheers,

Milan

*edit after a year (since someone bumped my old thread to the top): question mark out.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2011-01-18 15:58 by Milan.

Re: Johnny Depp - Keith Richards documentary?
Posted by: maumau ()
Date: January 25, 2010 16:10

thanx, i never heard of that. sounds great

Posted by: CindyC ()
Date: January 25, 2010 16:24

Luckily Johnny is still alive to make this. Danged internet hoaxes.

Date: January 25, 2010 16:52

Heh, yeah... (Cindy is talking here about "Johnny's dead" hoax)

Anyway, since this seems to be new to others as well, I'll translate the whole bit about Keith, although it's all in my first post, really. Pardon my grammar mistakes an' all.

The serbian interviewer asked him: "You'll do it again - you're going to direct? You once told me 'never again'?"