Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Transportation for Twickenham
Posted by: drbryant ()
Date: April 28, 2006 03:06

I am not too good at fighting to get on subways. Are there generally taxis available after the show? Is driving an option -- What about parking?

Re: Transportation for Twickenham
Posted by: nikkibong ()
Date: April 28, 2006 11:39

::crickets::

Posted by: andy js ()
Date: April 28, 2006 12:05

the tube will always be the best option. just take your time leaving the gig and let the crowds subside. or even better, take a nice stroll to the next station

i don't know for sure, but i guess parking is a nightmare. and taxi's will probably be few and far between with over 50,000 people in the same situation

Posted by: Adrian-L ()
Date: April 28, 2006 12:08

if you intend to drive into Twickenham, what time, are you expecting to arrive?
Local parking is possible (the council take over the local college carparks, for event days and charge for the privelege)- but you will have to arrive early to bag a spot. (for the sunday show- you would need to be in place by lunchtime)

Posted by: Dannyboy ()
Date: April 28, 2006 12:09

Take my advice on this one..... walk to Richmond (45 minutes), have a late night curry on the way in St Margarets and pick up a late taxi. Last time the only other people in the curry house next to St Margaret's roundabout were Stones Roadies

Posted by: jagger50 ()
Date: April 28, 2006 20:51

I'm getting there on public transport. Returning with a cab. I'll pay the driver the day before the show. That's the normal condition via cab firms.

Posted by: ryanpow ()
Date: April 28, 2006 20:55