Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous1234567Next
Current Page: 3 of 7
Re: Present your Rolling Stones Fan Credentials
Posted by: stevecardi ()
Date: October 10, 2009 08:20

Hey guys, I'm Steve. I've been going on this website since 1997, when I really got into the Stones, but this is my first time posting on the fourm. I guess showing my credentials as a die-hard is the best way to introduce myself.

Reasons that make me a true Stones fanatic:

10.) Can name the venues, cities, and tours where the biggest Stones shows in the United States took place---including one which has been debated in largest crowd (Kansas City 1975)

9.) I rememeber the exact set list order of my first stones show (Foxboro 1997 show 1)

8.)Stones concert I enjoyed myself the most at was opening night of Licks at the Boston Garden, where I heard a shit load of songs I never expected to hear in or even played at concerts (Neighbors, "Mannish Boy" Stray Cat Blues, Rocks Off, Happy, Street Fighting Man)

8.) Sent a scathing email to an offcial Yahoo Music blogger after he said "Get Your Leeds Loungs Out" was the best Stones bootleg, proving he has never listened to nor heard of "In Action," "It's No Hangging Matter," "Philadelphia Special," "Very Ancient, Thank You Kindly" "Rocks Off," "Brussles Affair," LA Friday, Garden State 78, Kings Of Drugs, Ride Like the Wind, Atlantic City 89, Tokyo 1995, Paris/Amsterdam/London 1995)

7.) Missed my first day of freshman year college in New Hampshere so that my first Mick Taylor concert would take place in my home state of Rhode Island.

6.) Freaked the hell out when my cousin told me she attended the Stones show at the Lowe's State Theatre (now Performing Arts Center) in Providence, RI on the 1964 tour