Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Video Rewind
Posted by: leahfoxx ()
Date: May 18, 2009 16:01

I came across this and watched it recently and thought the way the videos were introduced was very clever and funny...being a newbie I wonder if anyone here can tell me how the idea for this came about? Why just Mick & Bill? They were both very good and some of the dialog was hilarious...quite an odd little video all in all...in an endearing sort of way I mean...Cheers,Leah

Re: Video Rewind
Posted by: hot stuff ()
Date: May 18, 2009 16:25

I think it because it was Bill's baby--His idea.....The stones historian....anyway its great and i hope they rerelease it soon..My vhs tape is getting old..ha...
MY 2 all time favs videos are JJF & IORR....bEST EVER...

Date: May 18, 2009 16:34

Yes it would be nice to see a better quality print(if that's possible) of this on DVD. The video tape although an original of the official release isn't so clear at times-especially some parts of the She Was Hot video...

Posted by: skipstone ()
Date: May 18, 2009 16:38

Unfortunately this will probably never be put on DVD or Blu-ray. The good thing about that? The entire videos are not presented. But the rest of it is hilarious.

Date: May 18, 2009 16:43

That is a shame...I know the videos can be seen elsewhere but the presentation is unique and very funny...

Date: May 18, 2009 16:49

Just one more example of how the Stones, ha ha, have lost touch with their fans. And one more example of how they just don't care - even though it would probably sell quite well - especially if they updated the damn thing.

Ahhhhhh but why look back and get all nostalgic like, I dunno, the past good few years of set lists? No point in looking back, right? It's current - now, working, forward thinking...