Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Pro-shot footage from the '75 tour on youtube (not from the usual L.A. show)
Posted by: Tumblin_Dice_07 ()
Date: January 4, 2009 23:37

There's an interview with Keith on youtube and it starts with some pro-shot footage of the band doing "Happy" from the '75 tour. I've never seen this before. It's very good but only a short clip. Anybody know anything about this? It might have been shot by a news crew or something. I'll try to post the video but I've never done that before so I might just have to leave the link.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="

&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="

&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Re: Pro-shot footage from the '75 tour on youtube (not from the usual L.A. show)
Date: January 5, 2009 00:54

BTW, I know the pic that's up is from Knebworth '76. There's footage from Knebworth and various other gigs in this interview, but the footage in the beggining of "Happy" from '75 is what I'm interested in.

Re: Pro-shot footage from the '75 tour on youtube (not from the usual L.A. show)
Posted by: melillo ()
Date: January 5, 2009 01:00

looks like 75 LA FORUM DVD FOOTAGE , but ronnie is wearing a different look so it cant be that

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2009-01-05 01:02 by melillo.

Posted by: scottkeef ()
Date: January 5, 2009 03:34

I know there was some Chicago footage shot from 75 but my vhs is so many gens of the master I havent looked at it in years.

Posted by: Fredluvzstones ()
Date: January 5, 2009 04:17

very cool! Thanks for posting that!
Fred Hardin
Pleased to meet you........

Date: January 5, 2009 04:29