Buy/Sell/Trade :  Talk
This is the place where Stones fans can advertise anything for sale, wanted, trade or whatever, from fan to fan. Advertisements are for free.
To see the old ads go here

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Track, Album, and Artist Name - Stupid newby questions
Posted by: DaveIRL ()
Date: October 2, 2018 10:13

Hi,
I am new to using this Forum and also FileFactory, so apologies if these questions seem stupid to some of the well-seasoned users of this Forum.

I downloaded a few Music collections from FileFactory and extracted the files. But the files are simply named Track1.flac, Track2.flac etc and inside ‘properties’ of the file there is no mention of the Track Name, Album, Artist.

Am I doing something wrong?

When I see the care and attention and hard work that goes into building this amazing catalogue and repository of Stones music, I find it hard to believe that the files don’t contain this information.

Does every single person who downloads have to manually rename each of the tracks themselves?

What exactly are all these DAC music files?

Are they recordings that someone has made at live concerts… or something more than that?

Is there any information or guide as to the ‘quality’ of the recording for each of these DAC files?

I am wondering why there are no file names, no track, album or artist names… at all for them within the files? Is it possible that other copies of them exist with the track info intact?

I am beginning to wonder whether the problem is with my extraction process which may be losing the track name, album and artist. I am using a trial version of WinRar.

There seems to be a list of DAC files from DAC 001 up to DAC 190. Is this some well-known list… or who has compiled it?