Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Stones fans wanted!
Posted by: Becx ()
Date: August 15, 2005 11:20

Hi, I'm a TV researcher in the UK and looking for some dedicated fans for a programme we're making. Any one fancy helping us out?

Re: Stones fans wanted!
Posted by: ADRIAN_L ()
Date: August 15, 2005 11:36

how are we expected to help you out?

Date: August 15, 2005 11:40

We'd like to talk to fans about their love of the band either by phone or in person (e.g. if you live somewhere or around London) for our programme. This site has been recommended as one where the fans know their stuff!

Posted by: with sssoul ()
Date: August 15, 2005 11:45

what programme is the programme for?
and: do you feel like phoning poland, or are you looking only for people in the UK?

"What do you want - what?!"
- Keith

Posted by: Reptile ()
Date: August 15, 2005 11:46

What exactly is your research about?

Posted by: ADRIAN_L ()
Date: August 15, 2005 11:50

please post details of your requirements, the organisation that you're representing, and what you're hoping to achieve.

Date: August 15, 2005 11:55

Yeah, what do you want to ask? Else I'll be hanging on the phone with a gossip-magazine asking me what the size of Mick's genitals were BEFORE the enlargement.

Date: August 15, 2005 11:57

Basically it's a documentary for BBC Radio 2 and we'd like to speak to dedicated fans who have followed the band for some time. We'd like to talk to you about the gigs you've been too, whether you've met the band , any anecdotes about being a stones fan. Ideally we'd like to talk to people in the UK, but we could phone abroad if necessary. All help appreciated!

Date: August 15, 2005 11:59

It's for Radio 2 -we will definately not be talking about Mick's genitals -only about their musical legacy and career!