Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
OT: Indiana Jones 4 - The Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull.
Posted by: JumpingKentFlash ()
Date: May 25, 2008 14:39

I saw this movie yesterday. Was really looking forward to see it. For me, it's been one of those movies that I've been longing to see for many years. But......

(From here on I'll write spoilers, so don't read on if you want to be surprised when seeing it).

It absolutely sucked. Frickin' aliens in an Indy movie? Come on. That was the ending of the movie. A big flying saucer appears and Cate Blanchett (Always good in any role, and always worth a look) is killed by an alien. WTF!!!!
Shia LeBeouf, the supposed super talent, which he isn't, makes good of a role that has no depth. John Hurt has always been a good actor, but his role is almost as bad as Kurt Russell's role in Soldier (Trust me. That's pretty bad). Harrison Ford is good as Indy. He'll always be.
The Indiana Jones movies was copied in the Mummy movies. Indy 4 copies the Mummy movies. A copy of a copy is never good.
I remember reading that Spielberg and Lucas rejected many scripts for Indy 4. I'd like to see what they threw away. It must've been REALLY bad.

I blame it all on George Lucas. This guy should never be allowed to make any movies again ever. He should be placed in a theater with pliers holding his eyes open to watch Gigli 24 hours a day. And burn his scrotum too. He ruined the Star Wars series with the royally sucking new trilogy. Now he ruined the Indy trilogy too. I'm not for capital punishment, but I really start to run with the idea after seeing Indy 4.

JumpingKentFlash

Re: OT: Indiana Jones 4 - The Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull.
Posted by: Amused ()
Date: May 25, 2008 14:47