Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

My Fantasy Rolling Stones Tour
Posted by: sweetcharmedlife ()
Date: February 4, 2007 04:09

Allright,bear with me people. This is actually I've been kicking around in this big empty head of mine for a couple of years. It's fantasy,in that it won't happen. But I still tried to make it realistic enough to where it COULD happen. OK,here goes:

They play 10 cities in North America and 10 cities in Europe. 5 shows in each city. All at a venue under 5000 people. Since they can't do back to back shows. The schedule would work like this. Tue-Thu-Sat-Wed-Fri in each city. Ticket prices would be $500 per show for the first 3 shows. The 4th show in each city would be $1000. This will be charity night. You get a corporate sponser to match ticket recepits and you donate all the money to a local charity in that city. The 5th show in each city would be a free show. Fans going that show get a free t-shirt and recording of the show. Next,they promise to play 20 songs a night. Completely different set lists every night. The fans going to the 4th night charity show get to choose that night's set list. Of course the stones reserve the right to the final night's set list. You figure out a way so that people could only get tickets to 1 night out of the five,so you can get as many people as possible in. So the free show on the 5th goes to whoever did not get tickets to the other shows. Also the final show in each city could be broadcast on radio or on PPV TV.

The name of the tour: "The Giving it back to the people Tour"

"It's just some friends of mine and they're busting down the door"

Re: My Fantasy Rolling Stones Tour
Posted by: HelterSkelter ()
Date: February 4, 2007 04:36