Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Let it Bleed
Posted by: CindyC ()
Date: January 3, 2006 20:09

I'm not a musician, and I certainly don't have a musicians ear, I tend to listen to a song as a whole, and often don't know what it is about a song that I like so much.

Every once in a while I do like to listen to an album and pay attention to just one instrument. Today I am focussing on the piano on this album.

I just have to express my great admiration for Nicky's contribution to this and the other albums. His piano sound is so distinct, and really just cements the mood of Let it Bleed. It's amazing to listen to an album that I've heard more times than I can count, and still find it so gripping.

Rock on Nicky, wherever you may be, your fans didn't forget about you.

Wasn't looking too good, but I was feeling real well.

Re: Let it Bleed
Posted by: Leonard Keringer ()
Date: January 3, 2006 20:10

absolutely CindyC....N.Hopkins piano touches add another "dimension" to the Stones music

Date: January 3, 2006 20:13

yeah, dimension is a good word to describe it. Listening to this certainly takes me out of the world around me for the what is it, 50 something minutes.

Posted by: barbabang ()
Date: January 3, 2006 20:43

Yes,

Nicky Hopkins was/is magic, great muscisian and played a major part in creating those great Stones records.

Posted by: Lukester ()
Date: January 3, 2006 21:29

Let it Bleed is a great album. I remember when it first came out. I'm curious, was the title a knock off of the Beatles "Let It Be?"