Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
COME ON THEY'RE HERE THATS WHAT MATTERS!!
Posted by: micawber K ()
Date: August 23, 2005 21:38

Hey Guys,

This is my first post on this forum despite the fact that I have been reading it for some time. However I felt compelled to post something because I can't believe the amount of negative comments from some about the Stones on this forum as of late.

I'm 23 , I'm from Ireland and I've been listening to the Stones for about 6 years now. I was lucky enough to see them twice in Dublin on the Licks tour in September 2003. What are all these old cronies on this forum complaining about? They absoloutely blew the point theatre apart two years ago and I bet they could do the same thing again at the blink of an eye. I'm not saying that you have to endure all the new stuff but you should at least be glad that the Stones are still able to go out and give 100%! I don't like some of the new stuff either but there are some greats songs there and let's face it, it's not humanly possible for the Stones to better exile and all the stuff that they did in the 1960's/70's! So if all these people would let go of the fantasy that they can achieve this and they would just go to the shows with an open mind and listen to the album with an open mind then they'd probaly enjoy things a lot more! The Stones don't owe the fans nothing and they have nothing left to prove, and if you feel you are owed something then nobody is making you buy the new album or go to the shows to be dissapointed because they opened with "Start Me Up" and they didn't play "coming down again". I've said my bit and I personally can't wait for the new Stones album and for the tour to land in Europe next year so I can meet some more amazing true fans of the stones in Dublin and the likes! The Stones hav