Buy/Sell/Trade :  Talk
This is the place where Stones fans can advertise anything for sale, wanted, trade or whatever, from fan to fan. Advertisements are for free.
To see the old ads go here

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Help Please
Posted by: odean73 ()
Date: October 25, 2012 13:07

I know this is a really dumb question to ask, but i have just come into the twentieth century and now have the internet at home.

anyway i have managed to download some stones content, but when i try and transfer on to a blank cd i am recieving the message that there is not enough space on the disk to record on to it.

I have looked around and most blank recording disks appear to be for 80 minutes, obviously there msut be another way, hopefully some kind person will point me in the right direction.

Re: Help Please
Posted by: stonesmuziekfan ()
Date: October 25, 2012 13:26

I am not very technical, but burning Flac to blancs might be the problem.
First convert Flac to Wav and than try again.

Date: October 25, 2012 13:54

stonesmuziekfan

Okay, thanks.

Posted by: EddieByword ()
Date: October 25, 2012 14:18

stonesmuziekfan

I shouldn't think it's that Jaap, I burn Flacs to disc all the time.

Odean73....I'm guessing you're downloading shows that when you unzip them you have one folder the name of the venue and date of the show with two more folders inside that. One for CD1 and one for CD2, are you sure you're not trying to burn straight from the main folder? ie. Trying to burn discs 1 & 2 togethor instead of disc 1 to one disc and disc 2 to a second disc., this would take you over the time and disc space.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2012-10-25 14:28 by EddieByword.

Posted by: vox12string ()
Date: October 25, 2012 14:19