Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

OT Personal note: Nothing Like Live Music
Posted by: bassplayer617 ()
Date: December 2, 2007 00:37

It's been ten years since I last played in a band, and I now dream about it. I suppose it's telling me something. I vainly try to recapture some of the way it made me feel through live recordings & bootlegs. No way. Can't be done. To perform live is in my blood.

I haven't touched my bass in months. Perhaps it's a mental block. Other players here may recognize this syndrome. It has nothing to do with ability -- I'm a good musician. I know I can do the job.

I'm stuck between artistic wants/needs and real-life restrictions. Other musicians here may know exactly what I'm talking about.

Re: OT Personal note: Nothing Like Live Music
Posted by: 6853 ()
Date: December 2, 2007 00:49

what i want to say about this is :

i play in a band maybe 3 or 4 times a year and enjoy it immensely.
Apart form that i work in a big accouniting firm. I think i am more of an musician (i am very good! ) than accountant,
I need to remind myself of that i live for music, not numbers.
I need to remind me of, that i must watch great clipses of stone on dvd or in the computer regularily
I need to wear rock an roll outfit from time to time,

just to make it through life.

If i forget that and end up just as an accountant, i tend to get crasy and depressed,

i understand fully bassplayer 617

Posted by: Erik_Snow ()
Date: December 2, 2007 00:52

I know, bassplayer! Everything's a bad trip after I left the stage!

Posted by: Baboon Bro ()
Date: December 2, 2007 01:05

We had a reunion back in 00. Felt good. Soon time again, I reckon.

Posted by: BluzDude ()
Date: December 2, 2007 01:13

6853 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> what i want to say about this is :
>