Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
re: BV's post on harrison thread
Posted by: Beelyboy ()
Date: March 1, 2006 00:14

re: BV's post on the harrison thread...

jeezum crowe; u can't totally seperate the brit invasion bands...from this club can u? and still have it be open and relevant...?
BV... look how many people have read this thread for example...
i know some control is necessary and helpful...keep things on track and alla that...appreciate that...
but if we can't talk about Kinks, Who, Animals, etc..
and ALL the acts that THEY covered and were influenced by...
...and especially the stones/beats stuff... well, i dunno...

tho i don't want to hear endlessly about paulie and all that sheeit either, ya know?

i'm a newbie and don't want to break any rules or standards; and did not start this thread...but i'm glad it's here, ya know?

i mean the stones and beats hung together, were friends and contemporaries, knew each other well, encouraged and enjoyed each other professionally and personally...influenced each other, supported each other, etc... sure there was bitchiness too...internally in all groups, and spreading out in criticisms of the other bands too...

i mean we can't talk about The Who, unless we talk about their EP of stones covers in support of them when they were taking all those stupid pot and hash busts??? (way cool of The Who by the way...WAY COOL) the who doing 'under my thumb and others,,,,wow) how cool is that?

how cool would it be if the stones did a ball-busting version of "Revolution"?
i mean, people would be in tears of joy and surprise and gratitude.
Charlie would be thumping those toms, Keith would be doin' that guitar riff, (lol, that he does all the time anyway...straight from chuck)