Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous1234Next
Current Page: 3 of 4
Re: New Altamont footage
Posted by: runaway ()
Date: January 11, 2022 08:19

Rolling Stones - Gimme Shelter (Altamont, Dec.6, 1969) Ira Schneider

video: [youtu.be]

Posted by: ProfessorWolf ()
Date: January 11, 2022 08:20

automaticchanger
I'm a technician in a education-related archive, yes - the reels are (presumably) school related-footage.

interesting

that helps explain some of your interests and skills with video editing

Posted by: BlueTurns2Grey ()
Date: January 11, 2022 08:33

runaway
Rolling Stones - Gimme Shelter (Altamont, Dec.6, 1969) Ira Schneider

video: [youtu.be]

Thanks for the link.

Posted by: BlueTurns2Grey ()
Date: January 11, 2022 08:56

Here is a comparison of Ira Schneider and Maysles Brothers footage. (Jefferson Airplane)

[youtu.be]

Posted by: slakka ()
Date: January 11, 2022 23:20

ok I think I saw a glimpse of Passero...lots of black "NY heavy" who I went nuts trying to find with no luck...mel beli.
what say you bemused??

Posted by: KSAM ()
Date: January 12, 2022 05:43

Here’s an interesting clip of Charlie and Mick listening to a post mortem of Altamont on the radio and a Hell’s Angel calls in. Mick looks glazed while Charlie opines…..

[youtu.be]

Posted by: Rockman ()
Date: January 12, 2022 06:19

Lazy Day with sound ....................

ROCKMAN

Date: January 12, 2022 06:24

Rockman

thanks

Posted by: Rockman ()
Date: January 12, 2022 06:26

Pleasure Professor .....

ROCKMAN

Posted by: bmuseed ()
Date: January 12, 2022 08:24