Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...1516171819202122232425...LastNext
Current Page: 20 of 28
Re: St Louis show live updates - Sunday 26-Sep-2021 - The Rolling Stones No Filter Tour
Posted by: kowalski ()
Date: September 27, 2021 19:03

thrak
I'm reading comments about Steve Jordan playing in St. Louis. Some folks says he was awful, he didn't nail Charlie's style. For sake, Steve Jordan is not Charlie Watts and no matter what he is not gonna play the same way.
I have huge respect for Steve for his work and decision to play with Stones. It's probably the best and the worst job in music busissines at the same time. Imagine what is he feeling? Maybe - f**k i'm a Rolling Stones drummer now. I'm here to replace the best rock n roll drummer ever and one of the coolest man ever walked on this planet.

You'eve got to have balls to do that. Steve, hats off.

I'm watching videos and see how is Keith and look - he is close to Steve, don't go to cat walk or whatevere like he would like to say - Hey Steve I'm here. I'm not gonna leave you alone. You're doing great. Thanks mate.

So once again. Steve Jordan rocks and i love the man altough i miss Charlie very much.

Reading the comments I was about to write something like this. His style is defintely different but he's doing a tremendous job. Hopefully he can release some of the pressure he surely has on his shoulders and play a bit more loosely in the next concerts. Thank you for filling in and hats off to Steve Jordan.

Re: St Louis show live updates - Sunday 26-Sep-2021 - The Rolling Stones No Filter Tour
Posted by: Dan ()
Date: September 27, 2021 19:05

initial thoughts: