Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous12345678910
Current Page: 10 of 10
Re: No Filter 2021 Tour Posters
Posted by: Hairball ()
Date: December 10, 2021 19:34

TheBluesHadaBaby
BN78
TheBluesHadaBaby
Stoneage
The perpetual question: Are those lithos or posters? Or plainly posters at litho prices? Or something in between?

Unless it's a seriograph, a print that's individually numbered, I'm not sure there's a lot of difference other than the quality of the paper and the printing. Lithos and art prints being produced to higher standards than mere posters. "Poster" being derived from "to post up," they are intended to be tacked, stapled, pasted or taped up unframed; in contrast to prints, which are produced to be presented more formally and preserved and last much longer.

These are printed pretty well, on good paper. I'm no expert - our graphic artists on here will know the classifications - but my impression is there's no problem calling them prints or lithos.

It's just the images themselves that aren't always measuring up.

Hey Blues Baby, just curious, do happen to know if some of these prints were numbered and others were not??

No, I don't know personally.

I feel like I recall someone on this thread, though, saying there were some at the shows that bore individual numbers, if you got to the merch booths early enough. But I dunno if that was the case, and can t even swear I remembered that right.

You remembered right - they were numbered and limited to 500 at the stadium shows.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2021-12-10 19:36 by Hairball.

Posted by: BN78 ()
Date: December 11, 2021 00:09

Hairball
TheBluesHadaBaby
BN78
TheBluesHadaBaby
Stoneage
The perpetual question: Are those lithos or posters? Or plainly posters at litho prices? Or something in between?