Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

No Stones on Hollywood Walk of Fame?
Posted by: DEmerson ()
Date: September 14, 2021 19:44

Planning a (too quick) trip to LA this weekend to see among a few other touristy things, the Pink Floyd exhibit that just opened on Hollywood Blvd.

So of course I start scouting out where some of my favorite stars are on the famed Walk of Fame (Bowie’s a must see for me) and I am kind of shocked - The Rolling Stones do NOT have a star! The Beatles do, as do many other recording artists, but really -no Stones?? Maybe when they play the upcoming 2 nights in LA?

Re: No Stones on Hollywood Walk of Fame?
Date: September 14, 2021 21:30

I actually for a laugh did reach out to the Walk of Fame and just got this reply...

I am shocked too. I have been doing this job for more than 30 years and we have never received a nomination for them. We can only consider nominees if paperwork sent.

Thanks for the inquiry,

Posted by: Nikkei ()
Date: September 14, 2021 21:39

This is a good thing folks! As if they need that.

Posted by: NashvilleBlues ()
Date: September 14, 2021 21:48

DEmerson
I actually for a laugh did reach out to the Walk of Fame and just got this reply...

I am shocked too. I have been doing this job for more than 30 years and we have never received a nomination for them. We can only consider nominees if paperwork sent.

Thanks for the inquiry,

Nominate them, DE!

Posted by: cyclist ()
Date: September 14, 2021 22:31

Whoever nominates the star must pay a fee of $50,000.

And you thought PIT tix were expensive!!

Posted by: MisterDDDD ()
Date: September 14, 2021 22:33

A lot are nominated by fan clubs. As well as paid for I might add (30k).