Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous12345678910Next
Current Page: 5 of 10
Re: IORR Members Introduction Thread
Posted by: johnnythunders ()
Date: November 29, 2021 22:18

bakersfield
I'm Steve

I live in Anglesey, though I'm from Essex originally.

First gig was Wembley 25/6/82

Picked up an Astoria ticket face value from the landmark hotel on the day thanks to Humphrey at 'Shattered!' magazine, that I used to write for. It was a thrill to be so close, but Wembley Arena two days later was much a better performance.

I work as a freelance behaviour consultant, helping schools improve pupil behaviour. Which usually means changing the teachers' behaviour first smiling smiley

My claim to fame is that when i was a teacher, I read a poem called 'I wanna be yours' to a teenage Alex Turner. the rest is history!

Steve
Great story!

Posted by: MizzAmandaJonez ()
Date: November 29, 2021 22:30

I'm John, some know me from Undercover in the late 90s by CHELSKEITH.

First Stones show at age 15 in 1975 in Chicago.

Made a bet that night with my best friend that we'd name our first born son after Keith.

I did, he didn't.

Have been fortunate as our birth announcement made it to KR and we've been able to meet and spend some time with him on a few occasions. Really nice guy in person.

60+ shows, but missed this tour, looking forward to seeing them next summer.

Posted by: bitusa2012 ()
Date: November 30, 2021 14:04

Rod

Perth Western Australia.

Love the Stones and Springsteen. My surname is acronym of Born In The USA !

Traveled the world to see Bruce in the UK and US. Traveled all over Australia seeing The Stones incl my first date with my (still) wife, at the WACA (WA cricket Association) ground in February 1973. My first Stones experience.