Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous12345Next
Current Page: 2 of 5
Re: Mick and cocaine
Posted by: Stoneage ()
Date: August 30, 2020 00:58

I'm not a doctor but I wonder what decades of drug use does to your heart or other organs. We have seen cases of early deaths among athletes who used doping.
I don't know about long term medicine implications of cocaine use though. I'm sure there must be some...

Posted by: schillid ()
Date: August 30, 2020 01:09

SNL 1978 Rehearsal ...
Check out Mick at ~3:35 ...
"Coke Jaw" ?

[youtu.be]

Posted by: Rockman ()
Date: August 30, 2020 01:21

MOJO 322 ---- September 2020

ROCKMAN

Posted by: MisterO ()
Date: August 30, 2020 01:22

When the Stones were hired to perform a private show for the Pepsi people. Mick said to the crowd "I did coke for 20 years,...But now I do Pepsi"....lol

Posted by: Shott ()
Date: August 30, 2020 01:50

Tony Sanchez book has some discussion of it. I read somewhere that what woke Mick up was when Elvis died in 77. That sounds about right.

Posted by: quietbeatle ()
Date: August 30, 2020 02:01

Mick talked a lot about drugs in that High Times cover issue many moons ago. I do remember he said cocaine was deabilitating and didn't like it. I don't buy Jerry Hall's story of him smoking heroin at all. My guess is Mick liked the odd line of coke before going on stage and dull after show parties. He hated the drug people. Plus he was addicted to sex and sex and sex and sex!!

Posted by: Nate ()
Date: August 30, 2020 02:38

Stoneage
I'm not a doctor but I wonder what decades of drug use does to your heart or other organs. We have seen cases of early deaths among athletes who used doping.
I don't know about long term medicine implications of cocaine use though. I'm sure there must be some...