Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

November 1969 Madison Square Gardens shows
Posted by: BolinFan ()
Date: April 30, 2020 19:47

Hello, I'm a newbie. Could any kind soul please help me to locate the link for any of the three Madison Square Garden shows? I love Get Yet Ya Ya's Out, and I'm sure that they had a few more magical moments during the three show run at the Garden! I love the 1969 tour shows, and I'd love to hear a little more. Thank you all for being so wonderful.

Re: November 1969 Madison Square Gardens shows
Date: April 30, 2020 20:30

BolinFan
Hello, I'm a newbie. Could any kind soul please help me to locate the link for any of the three Madison Square Garden shows? I love Get Yet Ya Ya's Out, and I'm sure that they had a few more magical moments during the three show run at the Garden! I love the 1969 tour shows, and I'd love to hear a little more. Thank you all for being so wonderful.

Not sure if it's just the ABKCO studio tracks and one of the MSG Nov 27-shows here, or only the studio tracke here - but you can check it out.

But try the other section in the forum next time.

[www.dropbox.com]

Posted by: elwoodpdowd ()
Date: April 30, 2020 20:35

Very generous fans post shows throughout the band's career in the "Hot Stuff" section of this web site. Here's a link to the 1969 MSG shows - [iorr.org]

Posted by: BolinFan ()
Date: May 1, 2020 22:38

Great. Thank you very much. This really helps.

Posted by: 24FPS ()
Date: May 2, 2020 09:16

It's odd. The other cuts I've heard from that time don't matchup up with the aural tone of Ya Yas. You can see why they weren't included.

Posted by: vertigojoe ()
Date: May 2, 2020 14:51

Maybe the lack of overdubs is key

Posted by: oldschool ()
Date: May 4, 2020 02:40

24FPS