Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...2829303132333435363738...LastNext
Current Page: 33 of 344
Re: Coronavirus disease COVID-19 and The Rolling Stones US/CA 2020 Tour
Posted by: bv ()
Date: March 13, 2020 15:04

Sipuncula
JadedFaded
It is vital that everyone take precautions now. ...

... I am a physician currently and a molecular biology scientist in a prior career.
... This thing will blow over ... within a month.

I don't really care if you are a professor or president or physician or molecular expert. You must be a denial expert if you think this will be old news next month.

Please STOP posting here about the annual flu, or other diseases. It is completely irrelevant, and any such posts will be deleted, and those who post such misleading irrelevant items here will be blocked.

If there is a story in CNN, NYTIMES, BBC or similar news sites of international acceptance saying this will blow over in a month, then please post that link (it does not exist). Otherwise just join in on a denial thread on Facebook, as IORR is NOT the place where denial of facts do exist.

This is serious now.

Bjornulf

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2020-03-13 15:05 by bv.

Date: March 13, 2020 15:20

This graph says it all:

The top of the pink curve (without protection measures) is estimated to be in JUNE. By taking extreme protective measures like they have done in Singapore, South Korea and Taiwan, we may push the peak down and get the grey curve.

How canceled events and self-quarantines save lives, in one chart by VOX

Bjornulf

Posted by: thistrain9900 ()
Date: March 13, 2020 15:20

Well said Bjornulf! Thank you for being a voice of reason.

Posted by: 1985jayer ()
Date: March 13, 2020 15:38